Skip to main content
Newton Public Schools - Contact Us

Contact Us


Email messages sent to will be forwarded to the entire School Committee.

The committee can also be contacted by mail at:
Chair, Newton School Committee
100 Walnut Street, Newton MA 02460.

Telephone messages can be taken at 617-559-6110.

IMPORTANT: All correspondence to both and standard mail address will be automatically forwarded to each member of the Committee. Please keep in mind that E-mail created or received by the School Committee is a public record and subject to the requirements of the Public Records Law. G.L.c.66.

Email sent to individual email addresses will not be automatically forwarded to other members.

Ward Name Address Telephone/ Email
Ward 1
Ellen Gibson
41 Vernon St.
Newton, MA 02458
Ward 2
Margaret Albright
166 Edinboro St.
Newtonville, MA 02460
Ward 3
Angela Pitter-Wright
39 Joseph Rd.
Newtonville, MA 02460
Ward 4
Diana Fisher Gomberg
290 Islington Rd.
Auburndale, MA 02466
Ward 5
Steven Siegel
160 Allen Ave.
Waban, MA 02468
Ward 6
Ruth Goldman
117 Cypress St., #2
Newton Centre, MA 02459
Ward 7
Matt Hills
25 Hobart Rd.
Newton Centre, MA 02459
Ward 8
Margie Ross Decter
Vice Chair
20 Vine St.
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
Setti Warren
Newton City Hall
1000 Commonwealth Ave.
Newton Centre, MA 02459